May 27, 2020

CSRWire.com The Corporate Social Responsibility Newswire

news by category

CSR Event

Make a Difference from the Safety of Your Own Home through Virtual Pro Bono

Organizer: Taproot Foundation

Date: 05.27.20, 01:00PM – 05.27.20, 02:00PM ET

Location:Webinar

Sponsor:Taproot Foundation

Website: https://taprootfoundation.clickmeeting.com/tapr...

Taproot Plus: A Guide to Volunteering Your Skills Virtually

Wednesday, May 27 at 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT 

REGISTER NOW 

Nonprofits need your support now more than ever. You have the power to make a difference using your professional skills, all from the safety and comfort of your own home. On Taproot Foundation’s free online platform, Taproot Plus, thousands of experienced professionals just like you are connecting with nonprofits doing critical work to end hunger, expand human rights, provide healthcare, and much much more, for pro bono marketing, IT, HR, strategy, or finance projects and consultation sessions. 

 Start giving back virtually by joining Taproot’s free webinar on Wednesday, May 27 where you'll learn: 

  • Why it’s crucial that we all step up to support nonprofits during these challenging times 

  • How to find and apply for a virtual pro bono opportunity with a cause you’re passionate about that matches your unique skill-set 

  • And strategies for managing pro bono projects remotely once you’re matched with a nonprofit 

Register now to attend and spread the word to other business professionals who are searching for ways to make a difference! During the webinar, you'll be joined by a few of Taproot’s experienced skilled volunteers so you’ll hear first-hand what an impactful experience pro bono can be. 

Can’t attend live? Go ahead and register anyway—Taproot will send out a recording to all registrants.  

REGISTER NOW 

Wednesday, May 27 at 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT 

 Access to this webinar and Taproot Plus are free of cost for social good organizations and business professionals in the US, UK, EU, and India. 

For more information, please contact:

There is currently no contact information.

 

Issuers of news releases and not csrwire are solely responsible for the accuracy of the content