April 09, 2020

CSRWire.com The Corporate Social Responsibility Newswire

news by category

CSR News

WEBINAR: Supporting the Social Sector Through Virtual Pro Bono Programming

Taproot Foundation hosts a webinar on April 1 exploring how companies can continue delivering their pro bono programs virtually

Submitted by: Taproot Foundation

Categories: Events, Philanthropy & Corporate Contributions

Posted: Mar 24, 2020 – 12:35 PM EST

 

Mar. 24 /CSRwire/ - Register for this free webinar now

We’re facing unprecedented challenges globally as we confront the coronavirus, and we’re leaning on the social sector to continue providing services that our communities need. Even though in-person employee engagement programming at companies is uncertain right now, we’re hearing from so many that they want to step up and support their nonprofit beneficiaries through these harrowing times.

In this webinar, Taproot Foundation will guide practitioners through virtual pro bono programming and why it’s so critical in our current climate. We’ll cover:

  • the unique opportunities and challenges of running a virtual program,
  • recommendations for converting existing programming to a virtual setting,
  • recommendations for laying the groundwork for fully virtual experiences from the start, and
  • a live case study of a successful MetLife Foundation virtual pro bono program.

Practitioners will walk away with valuable insights, resources, and clear next steps to get started.

Wednesday, April 1
1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 10 a.m. PT

REGISTER NOW

For more information, please contact:

There is currently no contact information.

 

Issuers of news releases and not csrwire are solely responsible for the accuracy of the content