October 31, 2014

CSRWire.com The Corporate Social Responsibility Newswire

news by category

Reversing Perception, Creating Impact:

We Chat with MGM's Executive Team!

MGM executive team

Generating 5.6 million impressions.

Engaging over 270,000 Twitter accounts.

With over 650 tweets.

mgm

See more Analytics!

&

Let's talk!

CSR Event

Allergen Management: Industry Challenges and Available Guidelines

Organizer: SGS Headquarters

Date: 07.01.14, 04:00PM – 07.01.14, 10:00PM ET

Location:Geneva

Sponsor:SGS

Website: sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage...

The objective of this complimentary webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to discuss the results of the SGS industry survey on challenges, needs and gaps in allergen management and control and also provide an update on published guidelines covering different aspects of allergen risk management such as training, supply management and effective communication.

Agenda

  • Background to food allergens and intolerance
  • SGS survey on industry challenges, needs and gaps in allergen management and control
  • Update of available guidelines
  • Overview of basic components of an effective allergen control plan
  • Conclusions

Target Audience
The webinar is aimed at companies interested to get a good understanding of currently available food allergens guidelines, or professionals and others that wish to be educated on the topic.

Presenter
Dr. Evangelia Komitopoulou - SGS Global Technical Manager – Food

Register for Session 1
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=708578042
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
05:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=704473737
03:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
04:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
07:00 a.m. San Francisco (Pacific Daylight Time)

For more information, please contact: Outi Armstrong, SGS 1 Place des Alpes 1211 Geneva, Switzerland +41 22 739 9161

Language: English
Cost: No Cost

For more information, please contact:

Phone: +41 22 739 9161

 

Issuers of news releases and not csrwire are solely responsible for the accuracy of the content